The EMAS Register

The environmental management system EMAS ("Eco-Management and Audit Scheme") is based on Regulation (EC) No. 1221/2009 of the European Union (see below).

Companies and other organisations participating in EMAS are obliged to comply with all relevant environmental legislation and to organise a process of continual improvement of their environmental performance. They regularly publish an environmental statement and are reviewed by an independent environmental verifier. EMAS registered organisations fulfil the requirements of ISO 14001. Companies of all sizes as well as churches, schools and public administrations can introduce EMAS. Organisations with several sites in one or more country can be pooled in a corporate registration under one registration number.

The registration of the EMAS participants in Germany is in the responsibility of the Chambers of Commerce and Industry and the Chambers of Crafts. The Association of German Chambers of Commerce and Industry (DIHK e.V.), in its function as joint body of the registration bodies, publishes the German EMAS Register on a daily basis.

You can search the register by individual organisations and their EMAS-registered sites or filter via EMAS organisations in a region, an industry or company size.

A list of registered craft enterprises can be found on the site of the German Confederation of Skilled Crafts (ZDH).

Further Information – hide

In addition to the EMAS registration data you can find some basic information on EMAS and the registration process. For further information we recommend the websites of the following institutions involved in EMAS.

Your continued use of this website indicates your agreement to the use of cookies. Click on the following link to learn more about how cookies are used on this website: To privacy agreement ...

Das EMAS-Register

EMAS, das ist die Kurzbezeichnung für das „Gemeinschaftssystem für das Umweltmanagement und die Umweltbetriebsprüfung“, in Englisch: „Eco-Management and Audit Scheme“). Basis ist die Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1221/2009 der Europäischen Union (s.u.).

Unternehmen und andere Organisationen, die sich an EMAS beteiligen, verpflichten sich dazu, alle einschlägigen Umweltrechtsvorschriften zu erfüllen und einen Prozess der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der eigenen Umweltleistung zu organisieren. Sie veröffentlichen eine Umwelterklärung und lassen sich von einem unabhängigen Umweltgutachter überprüfen. Mit einer EMAS-Registrierung werden auch immer die Anforderungen nach ISO 14001 erfüllt. Auch nicht wirtschaftlich tätige Organisationen wie Kirchen, Schulen und öffentliche Verwaltungen können EMAS einführen. In Sammelregistrierungen können die Standorte einer Organisation - unabhängig davon, ob sie sich in Deutschland oder einem anderen Land befinden - gemeinsam registriert werden.

Die Registrierung der Teilnehmer ist in Deutschland Aufgabe der Industrie- und Handelskammern und der Handwerkskammern. Der Deutsche Industrie- und Handelskammertag als „Gemeinsame Stelle der registerführenden Stellen“ veröffentlicht hier das tagesaktuell geführte EMAS-Register.

Sie können in dem Register nach einzelnen Organisationen und ihren EMAS-registrierten Standorten suchen oder die EMAS-Organisationen einer Region, einer Branche oder einer Betriebsgröße recherchieren.

Weitere Informationen – schließen

Neben dem EMAS-Register selbst stellen wir Ihnen auf dieser Internetseite einige grundlegende Informationen zum Umweltmanagementsystem nach EMAS und dem Registrierungsprozess dar. Darüber hinaus empfehlen wir Ihnen die Informationsangebote der weiteren, an EMAS beteiligten Institutionen.

Wenn Sie unsere Webseite weiterhin benutzen, stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zu. Klicken Sie auf den folgenden Link, um mehr über die Verwendung von Cookies zu erfahren: Zur Datenschutzerklärung ...